none
How to insert records into multiple tables using the WS-Custom Oracle adapter RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am fairly new to the Adapter world. So please forgive me if I am asking something stupid. I have a situation where I need to load the data from my source schema (EDI 837P Claim) to multiple tables in Oracle. I was able to load data to a single table with the help of guys from this forum. Now I need to load data to mutiple tables. Using the Consume Adapter Service Add-in I selected the tables I need and the action which is insert in my case. But the add-in created seperate schemas for each table. I need to insert the EDI 837P data to 5 tables in Oracle. I don't know how to deal with 5 different schemas. I thought the add-in would create a single schema and it would be just a matter of mapping my source schema to the destination schema. Could you guys please guide me in the right direction?

thanks
    Monday, April 6, 2009 9:41 PM

Answers

• Hi Joseph,

From the question, I'm presuming that you are using BizTalk Adapter Pack v1 (BAPv1) Oracle database adapter. In this version of the adapter, there is no provision to insert the data into multiple tables by providing a single input xml file, since each input xml for insert operation should carry action, which contains the name of the table. You need to call the insert on each table separately providing data to be inserted. For this, you need to map the source schema into 5 different destination schemas, one for each table insert operation, and then call insert separately for each table.