none
User Domain Migration and TFS RRS feed

  • Question

  • We have several hundred users that access TFS and we are about to begin going through a domain migration.  All the users will be moving from a few different domains into one single domain.  The problem is when moving the users to the new domain they loose the ability to connect to their workspace and they can no longer see work items that they were once assigned.  Also they are no longer in the TFS teams anymore.  Is there a way I can update the domain for the users in TFS, so that TFS is not thinking that these are new users.

    We are using on premise TFS 2015 Update 1.

    Thursday, February 25, 2016 8:40 PM

Answers