none
Report never shows up but no errors RRS feed

• Question

• I've never had this happen before. I've been developing in Access for nearly 20 years.

Using Access 2010 (ADP file) and SQL Server 2005.

I have a form with buttons on it that runs some reports. They all work fine. They are all set up in a similar way. When reports appear in preview I hide the form with the report buttons. This new report's code takes about a minute or so to generate the result set. Sometimes the preview shows up as expected. But with the EXACT SAME criteria, sometimes it never appears at all and we go right back to the report form. When it doesn't appear, it does NOT generate any errors. When I run the SQL query in SSMS it runs fine and returns exactly what I expect. The problem only occurs when strGetScannedDocTypeCode = "ADJ"

Here's my code. I've been using similar code for a long time and have never run into this problem.

Private Sub Report_Open(Cancel As Integer) On Error GoTo Err_Report_Open     Dim rs As ADODB.Recordset     Set rs = New ADODB.Recordset     Dim sSql As String     'cnnCurrProj.CommandTimeout = 300          If strGetScannedDocTypeCode <> "ADJ" Then              sSql = "EXEC sp_FortisDocumentSearch_Simple " _
                & " @ScannedDocTypeCode = '" & strGetScannedDocTypeCode & "', " _
                & " @DocTypeStartDate = '" & Format(dteStartDate, "mm/dd/yyyy") & "', " _
                & " @DocTypeEndDate = '" & Format(dteEndDate, "mm/dd/yyyy") & "', " _
                & " @AdjDates = '" & strAdjDates & "', " _
                & " @ScannedOnOrAfterDate = '" & Format(dteGetDate, "mm/dd/yyyy") & "', " _
                & " @Counties = '" & Replace(strGetCounties, "'", "''''") & "'"

Else              sSql = "EXEC sp_FortisDocumentSearch_Simple " _
                & " @ScannedDocTypeCode = '" & strGetScannedDocTypeCode & "', " _
                & " @DocTypeStartDate = NULL, " _
                & " @DocTypeEndDate = NULL, " _