none
SSIS Script Task - C#: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: 'Access to the path 'myfilepath' is denied.' RRS feed

• Question

• First off, I am a beginner when it comes to C# and this is my first question in the Microsoft forums, so please forgive me for my ignorance in certain things. 

I am trying to create a script task in SSIS that will allow me to download an attachment from an email in O365 and place that attachment into a local folder. I feel like I am very close to getting it working, but I am getting an error at the very end of the code that is telling me that access is being denied to the folder. I have granted full read/write permissions to this folder across every possible user, and I am still getting the error.

Here is my Code:

using System;

using System.Data;

using Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Runtime;

using System.Windows.Forms;

using System.IO;

using Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices.Data;

namespace ST_ca6ba735ebbb448d8911242c01c9404f.csproj

{

[Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Tasks.ScriptTask.SSISScriptTaskEntryPointAttribute]

public partial class CheckEmail : Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Tasks.ScriptTask.VSTARTScriptObjectModelBase

{

#region VSTA generated code

enum ScriptResults

{

Success = Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Runtime.DTSExecResult.Success,

Failure = Microsoft.SqlServer.Dts.Runtime.DTSExecResult.Failure

};

#endregion

public void Main()

{

string filePath = "";

string fileName = "";

DateTime latestReceivedtime = DateTime.MinValue;

EmailMessage latestEmail = null;

try

{

ExchangeService service = new ExchangeService(ExchangeVersion.Exchange2013_SP1);

service.Credentials = new WebCredentials("myuser@mydomain.com", "mypassword");

service.AutodiscoverUrl("myuser@mydomain.com",ValidateRedirectionUrlCallback);

service.Url = new Uri("https://outlook.office365.com/EWS/Exchange.asmx");

ItemView view = new ItemView(10);

view.OrderBy.Add(ItemSchema.DateTimeReceived, SortDirection.Descending);