How to ACCESS DATABASE in XAMARIN.FORMS? RRS feed

• Question

• User208792 posted

Good Day everyone. I'm having trouble on how am I going to show all the records I have created in my ASP.NET WEB API to Xamarin.Forms Application. I tried creating pre-defined list of Employee's Name and Department and it worked. But what I want to do is Create a Record in ASP.NET Web Application and make it appear to my mobile application. Any help will be highly appreciated. Here's my code. I'm just a newbie so please forgive me if my question isn't seem to be informative. Thanks in advance. I watch a video tutorial regarding this matter._ Refer to this link if needed. _ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lir75oNAeiM

MainViemMain.xaml `

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
                     <ContentPage xmlns="http://xamarin.com/schemas/2014/forms"
                                  xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2009/xaml"
                                  x:Class="XamarinFormsDemo.MainPageMain"
                                  xmlns:ViewModels="clr-namespace:XamarinFormsDemo.ViewModels;assembly=XamarinFormsDemo">

<ContentPage.BindingContext>
                         <ViewModels:MainViewModel/>
                       </ContentPage.BindingContext>

<StackLayout>
          <ListView ItemsSource="{Binding EmployeesList}"
                    HasUnevenRows="True">
            <ListView.ItemTemplate>
              <DataTemplate>
                <ViewCell>
                  <StackLayout Orientation="Vertical"
                               Padding="12,6">
                    <Label Text="{Binding Name}"
                           FontSize="24"/>

<Label Text="{Binding Department}"
                           FontSize="18"
                           Opacity="0.6"/>
                  </StackLayout>
                </ViewCell>
              </DataTemplate>
            </ListView.ItemTemplate>

</ListView>

<Label Text="Read This!"/>

</StackLayout>

</ContentPage>`