Magic Strings RRS feed

• Question

• I recently started a C# class and my grader has started sending back my programs because of magic strings. I don't even know what they are. Here is a recent program that was sent back to me. Could someone please explain what magic strings are and point out where they appear in my code? I have tried looking it up but everything I found was confusing and didn't help me out at all. Please be gentle. I am fairly new at programming all together. Thanks in advance.
    using System;

static class Program
    {
        static void Main()
        {
            Random dice = new Random();
            string userInput = "";
            bool verifyInput = true;

do
            {
                Console.Write("Would you like to roll the dice? (Y/N): ");
                userInput = Console.ReadLine();

if(userInput == "yes" || userInput == "y" || userInput == "Yes" || userInput == "Y")
                {
                    int diceOne = dice.Next(1, 7);
                    int diceTwo = dice.Next(1, 7);

if (diceOne == 6 && diceTwo == 6)
                    {
                        Console.WriteLine("You rolled boxcars!\n");
                    }
                    else if (diceOne == 1 && diceTwo == 1)
                    {
                        Console.WriteLine("You rolled snake-eyes!\n");
                    }
                    else
                    {
                        Console.WriteLine("You rolled a {0} and a {1}\n", diceOne, diceTwo);
                    }
                }
                else if (userInput == "no" || userInput == "n" || userInput == "No" || userInput == "N")
                {
                    verifyInput = false;
                    break;
                }
                else
                {
                    Console.WriteLine("Invalid input. Please try again.");
                }

} while (verifyInput);

Console.WriteLine("\nGoodbye");
            Console.ReadLine();
        }//End Main()