Creating a SQL Server database to store survey data RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I'm fairly new to Developing a database and this is the first work project for me. We have an annual survey for our customers, this has been happening for many years. We have the data and we would like to create a database to store it. Each survey contains more than 300 questions(So I'll need to store the answers) and we have more than 700 customers that have been taking the survey every year.Some of the questions change every year and some of them not.

After creating the database I need to create an UI to the staff to be able to display any info they need from the DB. I don't even know where to start from neither I know how to prepare for this project. The people that will use the UI are not very good with technology so I need to create a design that will be user friendly. Any suggestions or resources to read are highly appreciated.  Thanks

Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:22 PM

Answers

All replies

• Duane Hookum's At Your Survey is posted as an Access Database application but the database structure should be the same.  Thus, you can use this as the starting point for your database design in SQL Server.

Van Dinh

• Proposed as answer by Kalman Toth Thursday, October 17, 2013 1:21 PM
    Wednesday, October 16, 2013 11:17 PM
  • Van,