Custom Control not Working RRS feed

• Question

• User-1249878189 posted

Hi everyone,

i am new to ASP.Net. I am maintaining the website of the company i am working in.

I downloaded all the files and the database(SQL Server) of the website from the hosting center and built it on my system in VWD 2008. Everything is working fine except the custom controls, which are used to display news on the webpage from the database. When i run the website on my system, the content (from custom controls) is not displayed on the page.

The Custom controls (ViewContent.cs & ViewContentDetails.cs) are placed in a folder CustomControls in the App_code folder. Both the .cs files have a namespace definition "CustomControls". In the web.config file, the following code is there:

<pages theme="GETtheme" validateRequest="false">
                <controls>
                    <add tagPrefix="asp" namespace="System.Web.UI" assembly="System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35"/>
                    <add tagPrefix="asp" namespace="System.Web.UI.WebControls" assembly="System.Web.Extensions, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31BF3856AD364E35"/>
                    <add namespace="AjaxControlToolkit" assembly="AjaxControlToolkit" tagPrefix="ajaxToolkit"/>
                    <add tagPrefix="GETcc" namespace="CustomControls"/>
                </controls>

</pages>

In the master page, the following code is there for the content to be displayed:

<GETcc:ViewContent ID="ViewContentNews" runat="Server" publisherCategory="News" />

But i don't know why the content is not displayed when i run the website.I have tried many things but its of no use.

So please somebody help me with this. Its very important for me.

Thanks in advance.

Wednesday, June 17, 2009 3:30 AM

Answers

• User-644392667 posted