none
Copy an Image from a User form Picture Box to Worksheet Picture Box RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to VBA so apologies in advance...
    I have a user form ("UserForm1") where an image is selected via a command button file dialog function and then displayed in a picture box ("RRPPicture").
    When the user clicks another command button to progress ("NextPage1"), I want the image held in ("RRPPicture") to automatically be inserted into a fixed cell location or picture box on a Worksheet called ("Report").
    Does anyone have any ideas, is it possible, I really have scoured the forums I know of...
    Many thanks in advance!
    Wednesday, August 6, 2014 10:53 AM

Answers

• Reply by Fei Xue has possibly pointed you in the right direction but here is a little more information. The  PictureSizeMode for the image on the worksheet should also match the one used for the Image on the Userform. In the example below I have used the property "3 - fmPictureSizeModeZoom". Therefore this property should also be set to 3 when copying the picture to the worksheet.

The other thing I have done is match the actual size of the picture on the worksheet to the one on the Userform by setting the Width and Height to the same as the image on the Userform. Note that these do not need to be the same and you can modify them for the worksheet.

Private Sub btnCopyPicture_Click()
        Dim shpPicture As OLEObject

With Worksheets("Report")
            Set shpPicture = .OLEObjects.Add(ClassType:="Forms.Image.1", _
                            Link:=False, _
                            DisplayAsIcon:=False, _
                            Left:=.Cells(3, "C").Left, _
                            Top:=.Cells(3, "C").Top, _
                            Width:=Me.RRPPicture.Width, _
                            Height:=Me.RRPPicture.Height)
        End With

With shpPicture
            .Object.PictureSizeMode = 3        'fmPictureSizeModeZoom
            .Object.Picture = Me.RRPPicture.Picture