Questions about Expression Studio 4 Web Professional and Ultimate RRS feed

• Question

• Before I purchase this product, I needed questions to be answered with some detail and possibly some explanation of how it can be done. I'm new to using programs like these as the last program I used for web design and stuff like that was MSFrontPage 2003.

1. Can MS Expression Studio 4 Web Pro and/or Ultimate easily add subpages?
    2. Can Expression Studio 4 Web Pro and/or Ultimate help to make creating community boards/forums simpler?
    3. Would I be able to make a created forum a subpage of the homepage with Expression Studio 4 Web Pro and/or Ultimate?
    4. When making a community board/forum with Expression Studio 4 Web Pro and/or Ultimate, would I be able to feed the most recent topics of a certain category of the forum to the corresponding widget on the front page (Comment if you need me to explain this one. I'm basically asking if I'd be able to feed forum info onto the front page of my site with Expression Studio 4 Web Pro and/or Ultimate and how hard will that be to do)?
    5. Would I be able to make a sort of social feed like the one on this site: http://flavors.me/acesonnall?

-----------------------------------------

These were my main questions as I'm search for a program that will make doing these possible and simpler (to an extent).

Thanks guys

Sunday, June 10, 2012 10:04 PM

All replies

• EW is a site design tool.  It does not create forums. (Nor should you: they are extremely difficult to code from scratch to be secure from spamming, even for an expert.  Use an existing one.)

I have no idea what your definition of subpage is, so can't answer that.

Regardless: If you have questions about the programs, try them.  MS offers free trials.

• Edited by KathyW2 Sunday, June 10, 2012 10:54 PM
    Sunday, June 10, 2012 10:48 PM