none
BT 2013 Admin Console not showing Custom BehaviorExtension RRS feed

• Question

• Hi... I am just getting started with BizTalk 2013 R2, and am following the online tutorial for SalesForce integration (https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn198272.aspx). I created a strongly named assembly that contains a class which inherits from BehaviorExtensionElement. I have installed this assembly in the 4.0 GAC. I updated the machine.config files (x86 and 64) for the 4.0 framework... restarted the BizTalk service, restarted the Admin Console, restarted the machine, all to no avail. I cannot get the new behaviorExtension to show up in the list of extensions for the WCF-WebHttp Adapter Transport. Any idea what I might be doing wrong?

I am using VS 2013 Ultimate, and BizTalk is running on Server 2012 R2 64-bit.

Thanks!

Phil

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 4:55 PM

Answers

• Hi ,

Any particular reason you are using the class library from with .net framework 4.0?Upgrade the class library to supported 4.5 frame work and then try

Mandar Dharmadhikari

Friday, August 5, 2016 3:44 PM

All replies

• Hi Phil,

you updated machine.config under behaviorExtensions section ?

<add name="TagHeaderBehavior" type="<yourAssembly>.TagHeaderBehaviorExtensionElement,<YourAssembly>, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=dklfjdkljfdlkjflkdjf" />

Make sure your class is public 

Make sure you override IEndpointBehavior

public class SalesForceWchClientEndpointBehavior : AttributeIEndpointBehavior

Hope this helps. 

Wednesday, August 3, 2016 12:45 AM
  • Hi,

Couple of pointers you can look at based on your query,

1) Make sure you have updated correct framework machine.config files

C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.X.XXXX\Config\machine.config

2) Since it is a BehaviorExtensionElement, it should be placed under BehaviourExtensions section of machine.config file.

for an instance,

<system.serviceModel>
    <extensions>
    <behaviorExtensions>