none
snapshot not matching published web, new DWT user RRS feed

• Question

• Hi

My last problem had a lot of support here, and with help was eventually solved.  So Here I am again...

(www.alangordonarts.com)

(Web Expression 3 user) I have recently tried creating a template for my existing site using DWT- but I am very new to expressions.  I am working on 2 pages my index: http://www.alangordonarts.com/index.htm  which has an error in the heading- Top header button is wrong color and another page http://www.alangordonarts.com/Writinghome.html  with the same color button and bold text issu, and I also have made changes on the side navigation that do not show at all after publishing?  Here is my problem/steps:

As I am new, I did not realize that the DWT was the way to create consistency.  So I made one today using a header from the index page.  Now I can see the difference in them in the snapshot, and make changes, save them, publish them- but the published version does not match the snapshot.  It does not matter if it is IE, or Mozilla.  The changes do not seem to show.  The main issues are top header button color on the 2 pages above, and side navigation in which the changes do not show up at all.

Now, I have a made a bunch of changes today.  And I have previously noticed that a lot of changes do not seem to show up right away with GoDaddy at certain ocassions.  Has anyone else had issues with their published site not matching the snapshot?  As I am new to the DWT- is it a mistake in how I made the master page?  (which consisted of the side nav bar, and the top header)

Thanks for any suggestions or glaring error help.

Monday, March 7, 2011 1:12 AM

All replies

• You'll have to post the pages with the problem. What you linked to are just old FrontPage pages with all the old FP junk code. There's no DWT governing those pages.