none
satMod, satOff documentation? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi;

The OpenXML documentation describes the use of both, but the examples it has does not include those elements so it's sort-of hard to figure out what's going on. Is there better documentation anywhere?

Same for lum & hue Mod/Off.

thanks - dave

Very funny video - What's your Metaphor?
    Wednesday, December 22, 2010 6:23 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hello Dave,

Thanks for posting. Actually, I am not very good at issues about Open XML SDK. However, I will try to give you some useful resources. By doing some research on it, unfortunately, there is not a official documentation about these two elements. All I could find are MSDN pages: http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Search/en-US?query=satMod%20satOff&ac=8. Please try to check it, and see if this could help you.

Also in this forum, there are two threads about satMod. Please check this link. Thanks for your understanding and support.

If this post does not help you, just feel free to follow up. A Merry Christmas to you, Dave :-)

Bessie Zhao [MSFT]
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Get or Request Code Sample from Microsoft
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

Friday, December 24, 2010 3:23 AM
  • I know next to nothing about this but, according to the Office Compliance document (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ee908652(v=office.12).aspx), satOff and lumOff are explicitly not supported by Office - 'and may produce unexpected color'. It is less clear about the others but my suspicion is that these values cannot be changed anywhere in the Office UI so, although there might be theoretical support for them, it is of little consequence unless you are working with colours in OpenXML format produced by something other than Office - and there are few, if any, tools, that do that (AFAIK!).

Enjoy,
    Tony
    www.WordArticles.com
    Friday, December 24, 2010 10:01 AM