none
Web Test availability reponse RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to azure and have relatively recently migrated some old Global Service Monitoring Webtests (approx. 30 different websites ) into an App Insights workspace. 

from the looks of the results the web tests have transferred over OK generating an app insights application and embedding all the web tests within

these are alerting when not responding (through a scom connection to the workspace) and when navigating to each individual test within the portal there appears to be a wealth of information available from the end to end transaction details including page response time (essential to my requirements)

what I am interested in knowing is how I can either visualise or report against the test duration of each individual test ?

at present when I navigate to the workspace and navigate through the various 'investigate' actions like search, metrics , availability etc I am only able to visualise an overall view of my collective app insights application which I assume it is generating an average across all tests from all websites 

I have been through various KQL basics to understand how I could query for this info but I cannot find the tables where this info is held 

if I attempt to graph a metric from the gui the metric namespace provides a value of 'log based metrics' and a metric of 'test duration' but if I switch the resource to an individual website the metric namespace changes to 'availability tests standard metrics' and even though the 'metric' section provides a value of 'response time' there is no collection for this metric. can I turn this on somewhere ?

any assistance would be greatly appreciated, I am happy to hare more info if this is a little ambiguous 

Tuesday, June 4, 2019 12:09 PM

All replies

• Hello, Frilkieg.  Thank you for using Application Insights!

It sounds like you have the basics under control, but I'll post these here for anyone else who may be reading this: