Unable to publish Web App RRS feed

• Question

• Hi There,

I initially had free subscription. After 1 month trial i changed the subscription to Pay-As-You-Go. Also had to reset my password.

After the modification I am able to browse the Azure Portal. However i am unable to publish my web app to Azure using Visual Studio. I have reentered my password.

Can anyone of you please help me with this as i am new to azure and pretty new to these things!!!!

Thanks in advance.

Monday, September 10, 2018 6:00 AM

All replies

• Could you provide us the exact error message which you are getting, when trying to publish the web app using VS, might help us to rectify the issue properly?

Also, kindly ensure that you're using the latest version of Azure SDK for .NET. If you have the current version installed, the Web Platform Installer lets you know that no installation is needed.

Monday, September 10, 2018 8:22 AM
  • The problem is I dont get any error message. I sign in, and then nothing happens.

Let me check the .NET Azure SDK version.

Thank You

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 3:31 AM
  • To Update,

Today i tried to deploy using Publishing Profile, Got the below error:

Severity Code Description Project File Line Suppression State
    Error Web deployment task failed. (Invalid URI: The hostname could not be parsed.) ASPCoreApplication_Teams 0

Thank you

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 4:01 AM
  • Try to reset publish profile and download the publisher profile. Downloaded profile contains your password in the userPWD variable. You could open the file with a text editor and check the password. Then try it again and see if it helps. To reset publisher profile, you may go to Portal -> Click on Web App -> Click on “Reset publish profile” in Overview section. You may refer to the below screenshot,

Reference: https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/kaushal/2013/05/29/windows-azure-web-sites-reset-your-deployment-credentials-vs-reset-your-publish-profile-credentials/