none
Word 2010 - 4198 Error on Macro to insert and image, add caption and boarder with a box RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Everyone,

I'm working on a macro to insert a user selected image, format it, put a caption above it, and then put a box around both box and image.  It works great for me.  However, when I send the template the macro is part of to others for testing, they get a 4198 error at the same place in the macro every time.  I'm not sure how to fix it as I've tried breaking the macro into a couple pieces and it still happens at the same point in the code, even if the user manually selects the image to caption and box.  I've included only the portion of the macro where the error is occurring and after it and highlighted where the error occurs.  The only part of the macro missing is the code around inserting the image because I'm not having any issues with it.

I'm relatively new to working in VBA, so I appreciate any help I can get.  This macro is used by folks both within my organization and by contractors supporting us.

Thanks - JC

'   Insert caption and delete number

Selection.MoveLeft Unit:=wdCharacter, Count:=1, Extend:=wdExtend

Selection.InsertCaption Label:="<Insert Title Here>", TitleAutoText:="", _

Title:="", "margin-bottom:0pt;">    Selection.TypeBackspace

Selection.TypeBackspace

Selection.TypeBackspace

'   Change caption font color to black

Selection.HomeKey Unit:=wdLine, Extend:=wdExtend

With Selection.Font

.Name = "Arial Bold"

.Size = 11

.Bold = True

.Italic = False

.Underline = wdUnderlineNone

.UnderlineColor = wdColorAutomatic

.StrikeThrough = False

.DoubleStrikeThrough = False

.Outline = False

.Emboss = False

.Shadow = False

.Hidden = False

.SmallCaps = False

.AllCaps = False

.Color = wdColorAutomatic

.Engrave = False

.Superscript = False

.Subscript = False

.Spacing = 0

.Scaling = 100

.Position = 0

.Kerning = 0

.Animation = wdAnimationNone

.Ligatures = wdLigaturesNone

.NumberSpacing = wdNumberSpacingDefault