Ratings not an option on my App?

Question

• I'm confused about the ratings functionality, windows store app (for 8.1 and RT). I read that as a developer I did not have to add code (unless I wanted to force a request, etc for ratings). Now I don't a place in which a user can rate my app?

Was I suppose to have a certain piece of functionality in it? A settings pane or something?

It passed certification and is in the store. 'Juke Music File Jockey'.

Can anyone other solution or suggestions? I install my app on another machine via the store and see no rating/review options.

Wednesday, March 04, 2015 6:26 PM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Chrislynn,

>>Now I don't a place in which a user can rate my app? Was I suppose to have a certain piece of functionality in it? A settings pane or something?

Actually, you don't have to do anything for that, this rating link is automatically added to the Settings Panel, once your app is in the Store.

Generally, we'd better not to force users to rate our app, if really want to make a control to navigate to the rating page, please refer to this thread for details: https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/windowsapps/en-US/36255a91-cc55-4234-841b-1956f0a01438/i-want-to-a-rating-and-review-button-in-my-windows-8-app?forum=winappswithcsharp

The related reference: https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/apps/hh974767.aspx?f=255&MSPPError=-2147217396

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Thursday, March 05, 2015 7:30 AM
  • where is the "settings panel"? Can you provide a screen shot? Thanx.
    Thursday, March 05, 2015 1:07 PM
  • Hi chrislynn,

>>where is the "settings panel"? Can you provide a screen shot?