OnPause() not calling RRS feed

• Question

• User2405 posted

I have an activity in which I want to run some code when the activity goes out of view (such as pressing the back button to go to the previous activity, locking the screen, or pressing the home button). I have tried putting in OnPause() into my code, but it doesn't work. I have put a breakpoint there in debug mode but that breakpoint is never triggered. I am implementing it like:

protected override void OnPause()
            {
                base.OnPause();
                //Execute code here

}

but it doesn't ever seem to enter this code. I assume there is something simple I am missing, but I cannot find the answer.

Any help is much appreciated.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 7:48 AM

Answers

• User92365 posted

Hello @Metallor

i'm not an expert but i've create a new android applicatin with visual studio 2015 add a second activity with a stupid layout just a button.

on both activity i override onPause method , add a breakpoint and each time i launch an activity i pass on the onPause method or if i click on back ...

no idea about your problem ,but just a question the onPause method it is a copy paste OR you type Override ...the autocompletion displays add a list , you choose and click enter ?

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, June 3, 2021 12:00 AM
    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:38 AM

All replies

• User92365 posted

Hello @Metallor

i'm not an expert but i've create a new android applicatin with visual studio 2015 add a second activity with a stupid layout just a button.

on both activity i override onPause method , add a breakpoint and each time i launch an activity i pass on the onPause method or if i click on back ...

no idea about your problem ,but just a question the onPause method it is a copy paste OR you type Override ...the autocompletion displays add a list , you choose and click enter ?

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, June 3, 2021 12:00 AM