locked
Is it safe to delete previous version of Sharepoint Workflow ? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Dear all,

    I have a list with workflows. there was some item marked as completed. after i deleting previous version of workflow, the completed mark is missing. but, the items that run with curent version of workflow, completed mark is remain.
    i'm not sure that deleting previous version will changing the completed item. if it true, how to restore the previous version of workflow ?

    I'm sory for my english.

    Any help is much appreciated.
    Tuesday, February 16, 2010 10:28 AM

Answers

  • I think it's generally safe to remove previous versions of workflows. 

    All of the workflow history is purged on a schedule by a built-in timer job anyway, so the "completed" information will not last forever.  If you do want it around, you need to disable or change the timer job or do something custom to save workflow history to a custom list. 
    --Paul Galvin, Computer Generated Solutions (CGS)
      Microsoft MVP - SharePoint
      Blogging @ http://feeds.feedburner.com/PaulGalvinsSharePointSpace
      Twitter @ http://www.twitter.com/pagalvin
    • Proposed as answer by Ivan Sanders Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:13 PM
    • Marked as answer by Mike Walsh FIN Tuesday, February 16, 2010 2:17 PM
    Tuesday, February 16, 2010 1:00 PM

All replies