none
Calling a REST Web Service from BizTalk RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am working on an application where I have to send XML Request to a Third Party Service which is REST webservice.

I have to send this request from BizTalk Orchestration. Currently I have created a WCF service and call this REST based service from there.

and have consumes WCF service at our send port in BizTalk.

Is there any way we can call this REST web service directly from BizTalk Orchestration?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Nitin Rastogi

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 6:59 AM

Answers

All replies

• Hi Nitin,

I have no experience in consuming RESTful web service in BizTalk, but you may review this post by fellow MVP Jesus Rodriguez Consuming RESTful services from BizTalk Server using AtomPub .

HTH

Regards,

Steef-Jan Wiggers
    MVP & MCTS BizTalk Server
    http://soa-thoughts.blogspot.com/
    If this answers your question please mark it accordingly

BizTalk
    Wednesday, February 23, 2011 7:49 AM
  • Hi Steef,

Thanks for your reply.

The blog published by Jesus is not much helpful.

Issue is I have to construct XML request and send it to the service through HttpWebRequest.

Can we achieve this if we write custom adaptor?

Thanks,

Nitin Rastogi

Wednesday, February 23, 2011 11:55 AM
  • The HTTP adapter will function most like an HttpWebRequest. Another way to handle calling a REST web service would be through the webHttp binding as part of the WCF-Custom adapter. Thanks,
    If this answers your question, please use the "Answer" button to say so | Ben Cline
    Wednesday, February 23, 2011 4:32 PM