none
IMX35 Splash screen RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to Windows CE, I have to display a splash screen on bootup before Windows CE loads up. Does anybody have an example of it done in IMX35 Eboot.

Thanks!

Friday, June 10, 2011 4:14 PM

All replies

• you have to initialize your LCD controller in and fill your splash screen on LCD Frame buffer in Bootloader
    Vinoth.R http://vinoth-vinothblog.blogspot.com http://www.e-consystems.com
    Saturday, June 11, 2011 8:46 AM
  • IMX35 LCD controller is complicated. Is there a way to copy some code from the driver, I am trying to look at the driver but it is very convoluted. Does any body know if copying code from driver will work?

Thanks!

Tuesday, June 14, 2011 1:58 PM
  • You'll have to understand and modify the code for it to work.  Yes, generally, it's more-useful than just reading the datasheet and figuring it out yourself.

Paul T.

Tuesday, June 14, 2011 6:33 PM
  • I am a little confused.  Do you actually need the splash screen to load at boot or do you just need it to show up before the OS image shows up?
    Tuesday, June 14, 2011 6:53 PM
  • I don't know the difference between the two you mentioned but I need to display a splash screen before the OS initializes the LCD.
    Tuesday, June 14, 2011 7:49 PM
  • Ok.  I think these guys are right about the process you will need to go through.  I only asked because in my situation we are autolaunching our application.  

This is a good place to start when thinking about a true splash screen:

http://geekswithblogs.net/BruceEitman/archive/2008/05/14/windows-ce-bootloader-splash-screen.aspx

Tuesday, June 14, 2011 8:23 PM