none
Media center RRS feed

• General discussion

• Hello everybody. I'm new to the subject, I actually found some videos on Windows Embedded 7 on YouTube and got very interested. What I want is to buy a computer for storing all my music and films in one media center, connected via wi-fi to other computers I use in my house, to plasma tv and to stereo system. I really liked the interface of Windows Embedded 7. Is it possible to buy a storage computer without monitor, install Windows Embedded 7 on it, get some touch screen dysplay connected and use the whole thing the way I expressed? Or did did I get it all wrong? Hope somebody can clear things for me.
    Wednesday, June 8, 2011 9:55 AM

All replies

• Windows Embedded Standard 7 lets you build an OS image for different emebdded system like a media storage device. Unless, there is an electronic manufaturer that has already built a system. WES7 allows you to build your own on a PC platform of your choosing.

-Sean

www.sjjmicro.com / www.seanliming.com / www.annabooks.com, Book Author - ProGuide to WES 7, XP Embedded Advanced, WEPOS / POS for .NET Step-by-Step
    Wednesday, June 8, 2011 3:37 PM