Dimension a page RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all!

I'm a beginner in Expression Blend.And I want to learn how to create silverlight aplication.But i don't know to size a page to fit with the browser.I want that page to have exactly that dimension.To not be smaller that the browser page.Can you help me please?

Thanks!!!

Sunday, February 20, 2011 12:59 PM

Answers

• Select the ScrollViewer and set the HorizontalScrollBarVisibility property value either to "Auto" or "Visible".
    • Marked as answer by AlinaFlorina Wednesday, February 23, 2011 12:57 PM
    Tuesday, February 22, 2011 2:29 PM
    • Marked as answer by AlinaFlorina Thursday, February 24, 2011 3:24 PM
    Wednesday, February 23, 2011 3:15 PM

All replies

• Hello,

To fit the available space, the layout root element shouldn't have Width, Height, VerticalAlignment and HorizontalAlignment properties defined.

Here you can find a nice article about layout.

I hope it helps you.

Sergio Garrido. http://playsilverlight.wordpress.com
    • Proposed as answer by Leo Bartkus Monday, February 21, 2011 5:16 PM
    Sunday, February 20, 2011 3:25 PM
  • Thanks Sergio!

Can you be more specific?I don't really understand from that site what i should do...:((

Thanks again!

Tuesday, February 22, 2011 10:08 AM
  • The silverlight plugin is hosted by the browser. The entire size of a silverlight app is defined through the dimension of the UserControl. The UserControl element is the top most element in the Objects and Timeline panel.

To fit the total browser space with the UserControl you do the following:

1) Select UserControl in the Objects and timeline panel.

2) Go to the properties panel and search for Width and Height of UserControl. Set both values to "auto". You do this by clicking a little button in Blend which you will find right to the textbox for the width and height property, respectively.

3) Set HorizontalAllignment and VerticalAllignment properties of UserControl both to "stretch".