none
C# Using.IO.File to replace a element within a XML file. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everyone, I am new to software developing and been using visual studio for about 5 months but I have been set a task to modify a xml document using IO.File.

I havent got any code for this because everything I have tried or looked at does not work at all. I have looked at MSDN for some help but I cannot find anything in order to perform my operation.

I can use Xpath to change an elements value but I need to use IO.File.

Does anyone know of way to do this?

Thank you for your time.

regards

Dan

Wednesday, February 7, 2018 3:05 PM

Answers

• Hi everyone, The issue is now solved. Here is my code and it works fine :)

Thank you to everyone who has helped me. Thank god for you super developers.

public static void Dictionary1()
    {
      Dictionary<string, string> dictionary = new Dictionary<string, string>();
      dictionary.Add("{{name}}", "dan");
      dictionary.Add("{{work}}", "software");
      dictionary.Add("{{car}}", "honda");
      dictionary.Add("channel", "2");

StringBuilder stringBuilder = new StringBuilder();

foreach(KeyValuePair<string, string> entry in dictionary)  {
     stringBuilder.AppendLine(entry.Key + "," + entry.Value);

if (entry.Key.StartsWith("{{"))
       {
        stringBuilder.Replace(entry.Key, entry.Value);
       }
    }

File.WriteAllText(@"C:\EDchannel2\EDchannelTemplate.txt", stringBuilder.ToString());

string channel = dictionary["channel"];
       string outputFile = @"C:\EDchannel2\EDchannel" + channel + ".txt";
       File.WriteAllText(outputFile, stringBuilder.ToString());

}

Dan Boddington

• Edited by DanBod85 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:15 AM
    • Marked as answer by DanBod85 Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:20 AM
    Tuesday, February 27, 2018 9:14 AM

All replies