Images on fly --- to slow RRS feed

• Question

• User1718404859 posted
    I am new to ASP.Net, i have designed a web page which get data from sql server and draw graph based on that data and display it on web page ...it draws 4 images. Following code is on page load event ..._clsDrawGraph is the instance of the class which gets data from sql serve and draws graph Select Case Request.QueryString("image") Case 1 _clsDrawGraph.draw(440,660, response.OutputStream) Case 2 _clsDrawGraph.drawtemp(523,660,Response.OutputStream) Case 3 _clsDrawGraph.DrawRain(232, 384, Response.OutputStream) Case 4 _clsDrawGraph.DrawRH(232, 384, Response.OutputStream) End Select in the design phase <asp:Image id="ImgWind" runat="server" HorizontalAlign="Center" imageurl="Wx.aspx?image=1"></asp:Image> it is working fine...but it is very slow...it takes almost 30 second to display the page...and the graph needs to be update every minute...so it is really very slow. is there any way to fix the prob. thanx in advance
    Tuesday, June 15, 2004 1:44 AM

All replies

• User1335990741 posted