none
Bing Map Problem in windows store apps RRS feed

• Question

• Hello everyone,

I am new in bing map,I am trying to implement bing map in my app. But the problem is it shows me only white page. I am create key of bing map (basic & trial for windows store). But the problem is same.So what i am do?

Here is the image:

And i am create both key (trial,basic) without ApplicationURL. I am using vs2012 pro.

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:33 AM

Answers

• Hi Khant,

It seems as you see blank map because your region is not supported.  You can see details at A list of supported regions and Support for India Region. This is a bug that we show blank map instead of image (with stop sign), which we will investigate.

To workaround, you can set Home region to supported region like US.  In xaml, set HomeRegion and Culture properties for Map like below.

<bm:Map HomeRegion="US" Culture="en-US"
    Once you update, you have to restart your app twice (the first time you see the same issue but from the second time, you should see English map).
    • Marked as answer by Khant Nipun Thursday, August 8, 2013 6:09 AM
    • Unmarked as answer by Khant Nipun Thursday, August 8, 2013 11:12 AM
    • Marked as answer by Khant Nipun Thursday, August 8, 2013 11:27 AM
    Wednesday, August 7, 2013 6:25 PM

All replies

• I haven't seen the keys image in the corner before. Are you using the Bing Maps Windows 8 or 8.1 map control? The Windows 8.1 map control can only be used in Visual Studios 2013.

http://rbrundritt.wordpress.com

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:34 AM
  • I am using bing maps for windows 8.

I am download sdk from:

http://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/ebc98390-5320-4088-a2b5-8f276e4530f9

Tuesday, July 30, 2013 10:39 AM
  • Very odd. When the Windows 8 version does not load with proper credentials it has an error message across the map. The Windows 8.1 control says beta under the Bing logo so I suspect you are using the correct Bing Maps control. A couple of questions: