Advanced Media Player issues RRS feed

• Question

• I am kinda new to Silverlight, but I am tracking the development of the technology.

So now I try to build an advanced media player and I've encountered some problems. As a template I am using the XAML file from Tim Heuer's blog - a cheat sheet for design. :)

So now I am experiencing issues writing the controls on C#. So here is my Page.xaml.cs code:

public void Page_Loaded(object o, EventArgs e)

{

// Required to initialize variables

InitializeComponent();

}

// Handles Play/Pause button button

// // My attribute for MouseLeftButtonDown is named btnPlayPause and my media element is named mPlayer

public void btnPlayPause(object sender, EventArgs e)

{

if (mPlayer.CurrentState == mPlayer.Play())

{

mPlayer.Pause();

}

else{

mPlayer.Play();

}

}

// Handles Stop Button

// My attribute for MouseLeftButtonDown is named btnStop

public void btnStop(object sender, EventArgs e)

{

mPlayer.Stop();

}

Firstly I have had 3 buttons - play, pause and stop.

Initially I've made the play and pause buttons separatelly and everything was fine - I just had different property for each button. Could somebody more advanced check my algorithm for handling Play/Pause button please?

Of course I have set MouseLeftButtonDown attribute for the button elements. However, it seems I am doing something wrong, or that said I am getting the following message:

Project file must include the .NET Framework assembly 'WindowsBase, PresentationCore, PresentationFramework' in the reference list.

In addition, I am planning to make the loop sequence for looping the media files with LINQ. I have end up with something like that

public void LINQ() {

List<MEDIA> medias = GetMediaList();

var mediaNames =

from m in medias

select m.MediaName;

Console.WriteLine("Media Names:");

foreach (var mediaName in mediaNames) {

Console.WriteLine(mediaName);

}

}