"'System.Web.DynamicData.FieldTemplateUserControl.Mode' is not supported by the language" and other errors on new Dynamic Data project RRS feed

• Question

• User1181511755 posted

Hi all,

I'm just getting started with Dynamic Data and have pretty much fallen at the first hurdle - I can't get an empty project to compile.  I've created a brand new solution and project in VS2008 SP1, and without touching any of its files, tried to build it, and I get these errors:

c:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\Framework\v3.5\System.Web.DynamicData.dll: warning CS1684: Reference to type 'System.Web.UI.IBindableControl' claims it is defined in 'c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\System.Web.dll', but it could not be found
    c:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\Framework\v3.5\System.Web.DynamicData.dll: warning CS1684: Reference to type 'System.Web.UI.WebControls.DataBoundControlMode' claims it is defined in 'c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\System.Web.dll', but it could not be found
    C:\Users\richard\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\DynamicDataTryout\DynamicDataTryout\DynamicData\FieldTemplates\ForeignKey_Edit.ascx.cs(37,17): error CS0570: 'System.Web.DynamicData.FieldTemplateUserControl.Mode' is not supported by the language
    c:\Program Files\Reference Assemblies\Microsoft\Framework\v3.5\System.Web.DynamicData.dll: (Related file)
    C:\Users\richard\Documents\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\DynamicDataTryout\DynamicDataTryout\DynamicData\FieldTemplates\ForeignKey_Edit.ascx.cs(37,25): error CS0103: The name 'DataBoundControlMode' does not exist in the current context