Bind an existing ComboBox to Context Menu toolStripComboBox RRS feed

• Question

• I've never tried this before and need some assistance on this.

I have a simple Windows Form that can be minimized to the system tray and has a ContextMenu setup to respond when the system tray icon for the program is right-clicked.

I already have a ComboBox in the main interface but want to bind it to a toolStripComboBox in the ContextMenu. Not sure how to Bind that data to show in the toolStripComboBox as well.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013 6:40 PM

Answers

• Hi Wilddog_00,

If you just want to make toolStripComboBox and ComboBox use the same data source, you can check below code. If I misunderstood you, please let me know.

toolStripComboBox1.ComboBox.DataSource = comboBox1.DataSource; 

Bob Shen
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Develop and promote your apps in Windows Store
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

• Marked as answer by Wilddog_00 Wednesday, July 3, 2013 3:54 PM
    Wednesday, July 3, 2013 8:52 AM

All replies

• Hi Wilddog_00,

If you just want to make toolStripComboBox and ComboBox use the same data source, you can check below code. If I misunderstood you, please let me know.

toolStripComboBox1.ComboBox.DataSource = comboBox1.DataSource; 

Bob Shen
    MSDN Community Support | Feedback to us
    Develop and promote your apps in Windows Store
    Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help.

• Marked as answer by Wilddog_00 Wednesday, July 3, 2013 3:54 PM
    Wednesday, July 3, 2013 8:52 AM
  • Yes Bob shen is right

it's with exmaple

string[] strlist = new string[] { "Test 1", "Test 2", "Test 3", "Test 4" };

toolStripComboBox1.ComboBox.DataSource = strlist;