Simplest lightswitch App fail with redcross RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am fairly new to LS, and I did a test c# app to see the OData features.

New LS silverlight C# app, added Odata source http://data.stackexchange.com/stackoverflow/atom/ (tried also with the Netflix one) and selected only one entity.

Which mean that the OData source work since  I see entities, am I right ?

Make e default editable grid screen, selecting my data source with no customization at all.

Run the app in web app mode.

I have the red cross error on every field (unable to load data, check your network blabla...)

Enabling the trace I saw that

EntitiesData.svc/Microsoft_LightSwitch_GetCanInformation AND

EntitiesData.svc/Users() are both in 400 error Code and I found nothing interesting in the details.

On the access controls option I checked "do not enable authentication"

Using intellitrace I saw that after each User() request I have this exception :

Exception:Thrown: "Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information." (System.Reflection.ReflectionTypeLoadException)
    A System.Reflection.ReflectionTypeLoadException was thrown: "Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information." 

This exception is thrown somewhere in the constructor of the DataService<MyEntitiesContext> that is the base class of the generated class DataService

Note that when I try to access client trace (http://localhost:1168/default.htm?LC=Microsoft.LightSwitch,V) I have this exception after the SL init :

Load operation failed for query 'GetAuthenticationInfo'. Unable to load one or more of the requested types. Retrieve the LoaderExceptions property for more information.

I am using VS2012 update 1 on windows server 2012 Wcf Data Service 5.2 Tools(the msi) is installed (don't know if it relevant) 

Anyone knows what could be wrong ?

Thank

Friday, January 18, 2013 1:37 PM

Answers