integrating the DAAB into my project RRS feed

• Question

• User723573032 posted

Hi all,

I am begining to write an online store for my company, and need some advice.  I am looking at using the provide design pattern to implement my DAL.  What i want to do, is not have to worry about my DAL code and use the Enterprise library fDAAB or my base DAL implementation of my data access code, becuase i know it contains all the funtionality i need.  The problem is, i dont know if this is going to be overkill as i am going to have this structure for instance for my store component:

• EL DAAB
      • StoreBase (Contains the abstract implementations of my methods)
        • SQL Server Implementation
        • Oracle Implementation
        • OleDB
        • etc

I am still learning the OO way, and sometimes it gets the better of me as i sometimes think to complex when it doesnt need to be, but does this sound ok to implement.

Input would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Rob

Tuesday, March 27, 2007 9:07 AM

All replies

• User717450801 posted

You would to use BusinessLayer.Components.

http://guydotnetxmlwebservices.blogspot.com/2005/01/businesslayercomponents-released-too.html

Tuesday, March 27, 2007 11:40 AM
  • User782866284 posted