none
Create a workflow to alert from the due date column

Question

• I have a master master list consist the columns below:

Issue, Actions, Owner, Assignee, Due Date, issue status(Started/In Progress/Completed)

if the issue item's due date expires, the workflow should trigger email to the owner and assignee for the completion warning.

Using Microsoft SharePoint Designer 2013.

Please advise the condition. 

Thursday, March 02, 2017 8:23 AM

All replies

• Hi,

If Due Date greater than or equal to Today's date 

Send Email Activity

I hope this should be help you!

Cheers,
    Maruthu
    Please click the 'Mark as Answer' if this post solves your problem or "Vote As Helpful" if it was useful! :)
    Explore the SharePoint

• Edited by Maruthachalam Thursday, March 02, 2017 8:54 AM
    • Proposed as answer by croute1 Thursday, March 02, 2017 8:21 PM
    Thursday, March 02, 2017 8:31 AM
  • Hi Shree,

You can configure the "Information management policy settings" >> Add A Retention Policy to trigger a workflow which will send a reminder email. You can configure the Retention stage to be the (Due Date + 0)

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help.

Thursday, March 02, 2017 4:25 PM
  • Doesn't it have to be content type to do this? 2010 workflow? I can't get information management to work on an "item" in a list.

Thanks! Patti N.

Thursday, March 02, 2017 7:14 PM
  • I would create a workflow.  Add one variable ... varReminderDate.  Set the variable to the Due Date + 1 day. 

Then pause the workflow until varReminderDate.

Set the condition that if Status not equal to Complete, then send the reminder email on varReminderDate.

Thanks! Patti N.

• Edited by Naccarati Thursday, March 02, 2017 7:22 PM change
    • Proposed as answer by croute1 Thursday, March 02, 2017 8:21 PM
    Thursday, March 02, 2017 7:16 PM
  • Hi Patti,

The policy is for a Content type, but its only for the list on which you are creating the policy on.