Formating Colums and Headings RRS feed

• Question

• On my results page I am using a grid view.  Is there a way to modify the format of the grid columns ?  I would like currency fields from my Access Database too be formated so in the grid.
    Thank you! Bruce Dill
    Wednesday, January 19, 2011 8:36 PM

All replies

• Using CSS unless I don't understand your question.
    Also, there are several format options in design view if you click the little > arrow at the side of the grid view at the upper right corner.

Expression Web MVP

Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:06 PM
  • Thanks Steve for your response.  I figured I had to use CSS but having never done it and being a total newbee to EW I am at a loss.  For example is there a way to formata a column in a grid to appear as currence $xxx,xxx.xx when the data in th mdb is formatted as currency?  When the data appears in my grid it looks like xxxxxx.xx.

Thank you! Bruce Dill
    Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:10 PM
  • Bruce, you might try the asp.net forum.  http://forums.asp.net/   You are into asp.net / data control territory.  (CSS has nothing to do with date formats, for example.)
    Wednesday, January 19, 2011 9:47 PM
  • Read this:

http://www.homepagedoctor.com/Tutorials/FormatColumnAsCurrency.aspx

ClarkNK, A.K.A. HomePage Doctor
    HomePageDoctor.com -- Expression Web database tutorials
    Ownertrades.com -- Created with FP, Access, Bots and Wizards
    LawOfAllTheLand.org -- Created with Expression, VWDExress, SQL Express, and ASP.NET.
    Arvixe -- My favored web host
    Wednesday, January 19, 2011 10:13 PM
  • Thanks Steve for your response.  I figured I had to use CSS but having never done it and being a total newbee to EW I am at a loss.  For example is there a way to formata a column in a grid to appear as currence $xxx,xxx.xx when the data in th mdb is formatted as currency?  When the data appears in my grid it looks like xxxxxx.xx.

Thank you! Bruce Dill