Only IE 6 as a choice RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I am new to this program so if i am missing something obvious please be easy on me :)

I got Expression Studio 3.0 from the webspark program and it includes the superpreview program.. A developer I know showed this tool to me a while ago, and they had alot of choices as to what browser to test, I only have IE6. Am i missing a plugin, do i need to configure something.

Current setup

Windows Server 2008

Visual Studio 2010 / 2008 etc.

IE 9 installed, as well as Firefox, Opera, Safari, Chrome etc

But the only browser choice i see in Superpreview is IE6 (which is hopefully going to be removed from the web in the future.)

Thanks in advance

Rob

PS as far as i know, this is not the trial version. (but how would i check?)

Thursday, June 23, 2011 8:50 PM

All replies

• Under the "File" Menu:

File -> Preview in Browser -> Edit Browser List

Do that and report back.

Thursday, June 23, 2011 10:25 PM
  • But the only browser choice i see in Superpreview is IE6 (which is hopefully going to be removed from the web in the future.)

Heh, heh... now, that would be a real trick. IE6 is not "on the Web," and cannot be removed from it. IE6 is, I would guess, primarily on the 60% of corporate desktops still running Windows XP (according to Gartner Group a couple of days ago), and probably a few of the "grandma's computer for her quilting patterns" type installations, on machines of people who don't want or need to upgrade.