none
how can you avoid becoming the status manager if you need to make changes.

Question

• Hi,

i am a project Support Officer, and I often need to make changes to several Schedules within Project.

Every time i make changes to the project Schedule, i become the status manager, because i am needing to publish the changes.

Is there anyway we can lock down the status manager somewhere to be the Project Manager, but others still have the ability to make changes?

Monday, March 20, 2017 5:05 AM

All replies

• Hello,

You just need to remember to insert the Status Manager column and set it to the correct user before you publish the project or add Status Manager to a view so it is always available to view / change.

Paul

Paul Mather | Twitter | http://pwmather.wordpress.com | CPS | MVP | Downloads

Monday, March 20, 2017 6:27 AM
  • HI Paul,

It doesn't actually let me change it back to the Project Manager before i Publish it. 

It automatically makes it me, once i hit the publish button. 

Is this something that has been set up in the back ground, that can be easily changed, or is it a user issue haha

thanks for the reply.

Jacqui

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 12:01 AM
  • Hello,

If you are the only person to have created tasks in the project plan then you will be the only user in the Status Manager list. If this is the case, the Project Manager will need to open the project after then set themselves to the Status Manager then publish.

Paul

Tuesday, March 21, 2017 7:57 AM
  • Jacquip03 -