none
OpenCV. Webcal does not work. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to OpenCV and I entirely copied a code from a ideo online.

It is supposed to activate the webcam and draw a virtual circle arroung red real circles. It is also supposed to create a processed image.

The problem is that the webcam does not work and the following message appears "Error: capture is NULL". It is not what I want. It corresponds to the next coding.

// Tracker_1.cpp

#include<opencv/cvaux.h>
    #include<opencv/highgui.h>
    #include<opencv/cxcore.h>

#include<stdio.h>
    #include<stdlib.h>

/////////////////////////////:
    int main(int argc, char* argv[])
    {
    	CvSize size640x480 = cvSize(640, 480);   // use a 640 x 480 size for all windows =, also make sure your webcam is set to 640x480 !!

CvCapture* p_capWebcam;  // we will assign our web cam videostream to this later . . .

IplImage* p_imgOriginal;  // pointer to an image structure, this will be the input image from webcam.
    	IplImage* p_imgProcessed; // pointer to an image structure, this will be the processed image.
    							  /* IPL is short for Intel Image Processing Librart, this is the structure used in OpenCV.1.x to work with images */

CvMemStorage* p_strStorage;  // Necessary storage variable to pass into cvHoughCircles()

CvSeq* p_seqCircles;         // Pointer to an OpenCV sequence, will be returned by cvHoughCircles() and will contain all circles.
    								 // Call cvGetSeqElem(p_seqCircles, i) will return a 3 element array of the ith circle (see next variable).

float* p_fltXYRadius;		 // Pointer to a 3 element array floats.
    								 // [0] => x position of detected object.
    								 // [1] => y position of detected object.
    								 // [2] => Radius of detected object.

int i;						 // Loop counter.
    	char charCheckForEscKey;	 // Char for checking key press (Esc exits program).