none
How to close tasks to updates RRS feed

Answers

  • Judy --
     
    You can use this feature by clicking the Close Tasks to Update button in the Navigate section of the Projects ribbon on the Project Center page.  You can also access it by clicking the Server Settings link in the Quick Launch menu and then clicking the Close Tasks to Update link in the Time and Task Management section of the Server Settings page.
     
    To use the feature, select a project in the pick list at the top of the page, and then select the checkboxes for the tasks you want to close to prevent further updating by team members.  I recommend you only close tasks that are shown as 100% complete.  Click the Publish button when finished.
     
    Hope this helps.
     

    Dale A. Howard [MVP]

    Friday, May 24, 2013 8:11 PM
    Moderator

All replies

  • Judy,

    Say what? Subject line but no body.

    John


    Thursday, May 23, 2013 6:49 PM
  • Judy --
     
    You can use this feature by clicking the Close Tasks to Update button in the Navigate section of the Projects ribbon on the Project Center page.  You can also access it by clicking the Server Settings link in the Quick Launch menu and then clicking the Close Tasks to Update link in the Time and Task Management section of the Server Settings page.
     
    To use the feature, select a project in the pick list at the top of the page, and then select the checkboxes for the tasks you want to close to prevent further updating by team members.  I recommend you only close tasks that are shown as 100% complete.  Click the Publish button when finished.
     
    Hope this helps.
     

    Dale A. Howard [MVP]

    Friday, May 24, 2013 8:11 PM
    Moderator