none
Consume Adapter Service - EMPTY binding list !

Question

• Hi Everyone,

I have a very embarrassing, blocking problem and I have no new ideas to try to solve it.

I lost my binding list in "Consume Adapter Service". When I lauch it I have a "Object reference not set to an instance of an object." (see detail at the end of my post). Then the window open but the "Select a binding" list is EMPTY ! Watch this screenshot.

I try to uninstall the Adapter Pack (x86 and x64) to reinstall them but nothing changes.
    I'm using Visual 2016, BTS 2016. Lastly I installed the CU1 and FW 4.6.2 but otherwise I do not see what would have changed on my machine (and my colleagues also installed these packages without having the problem).

help me please...

thanks !

System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       at Microsoft.ServiceModel.Channels.Tools.MetadataSearchBrowse.MetadataPanel.EnumerateAllAvailableBindings(String bindingExtensionName, String bindingConfiguration)
       at Microsoft.ServiceModel.Channels.Tools.MetadataSearchBrowse.MetadataPanel..ctor(MetadataUserControl usercontrol, AdapterProperties properties, String bindingExtensionName, String bindingConfiguration, String uri)

Friday, March 10, 2017 9:29 AM

Answers

• Thanks everyone,

I have found my problem.

It was due to one of my custom binding set in the ..\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Config\machine.config. My binding became not available (wanted uninstallation). And since Consume Adapter Service failed because I think it try to load all the config. I had not made the relation between the two things. I had forgotten that I had added something in the machine.config.

Thanks again for your support !

Regards,

• Marked as answer by JulBurd Tuesday, March 21, 2017 10:48 AM
    Tuesday, March 21, 2017 10:48 AM

All replies

• Whats the screen shot ?

U did a restart of ur machine after installing everything ?

Pi_xel_xar

Blog: My Blog