PowerShell 6.0RC on OSX and using AzureRm PS modules RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm running into an issue trying to use PowerShell 6 RC on OSX with the AzureRM.Netcore and AzureRM.Sql modules.

My goal, the overarching thing for here is that I want to do the following:
    1.  Initiate a database export from one of our SQL Server databases -> Storage Account
    2.  Wait for that process to complete.
    3.  Download that file from the storage account.

To my knowledge, AzureRM.Sql is the only module that has the command New-AzureRmSqlDatabaseExport.  The examples of output I ran is in a gist, I'll use a link to the specific line number after each part.  I should also add that I'm a PowerShell novice.  A lot I need to learn yet, most of this was after reading many guides and Q&As

The steps I ran to setup was:
    1.  Install Powershell from homebrew
    2.  Install the modules under local scope (Install-Module ..)
    3.  Attempt to log in with "Login-AzureRmAccount"

There are a few issues that are going on:
    1.  If I try to install both modules (AzureRM.Netcore, AzureRM.Sql), I'm unable to use the command Login-AzureRmAccount.  I use "Import-Module -Name AzureRM.Netcore", and the command can't be found.  A combination of "-Force" and "-DisableNameChecking" doesn't help the situation.  Hitting tab, after the Login-AzureRmAccount, will result in duplicate "Login-AzureRmAccount" statements to show as available.  Get-Command returns one copy, which is the alias.

2.  When I try to load the AzureRm.Sql, alone, I get the following error:
    "Import-Module : Could not load file or assembly 'System.Windows.Forms, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'. The system cannot find the file specified.
    At /Users/dthole/.local/share/powershell/Modules/AzureRM.profile/4.1.1/AzureRM.Profile.psm1:12 char:1
    + Import-Module (Join-Path -Path $PSScriptRoot -ChildPath Microsoft.Azu ...