none
Sending Data Input into Userforms to Active Doc in 2010? RRS feed

• Question

• Hello.

I have been searching the net for nearly a day trying to figure out the codes used in word 2010 VBA to transfer the info filled into a userform to specific bookmarks. I have never used VBA before, but catch on quick. Does anyone have any codes that can help me? I have bits and pieces of things that may be resourceful but so far nothing that does exactly what I am looking for. Also, when I try to run the codes I have it gives me an error stating I am not connected to the web? I don't want it to connect to the web? Why is it running this error? Ugh, please... help?

Friday, December 9, 2011 3:38 PM

Answers

• Hi Muse

Assuming you copied/pasted the code snippet you show directly from your VBA project, then it's missing a line: End With

Sub
      With...
      End With
    End Sub

Cindy Meister, VSTO/Word MVP
    • Proposed as answer by Bruce Song Tuesday, December 20, 2011 5:07 AM
    • Marked as answer by Bruce Song Monday, December 26, 2011 3:21 AM
    Tuesday, December 13, 2011 5:37 PM

All replies

• Hello.

I have been searching the net for nearly a day trying to figure out the codes used in word 2010 VBA to transfer the info filled into a userform to specific bookmarks. I have never used VBA before, but catch on quick. Does anyone have any codes that can help me? I have bits and pieces of things that may be resourceful but so far nothing that does exactly what I am looking for. Also, when I try to run the codes I have it gives me an error stating I am not connected to the web? I don't want it to connect to the web? Why is it running this error? Ugh, please... help?

Use

ActiveDocument.Bookmarks("bookmarkname").Range.InsertBefore ControlName

See the article "How to create a Userform" at:

http://word.mvps.org/FAQs/Userforms/CreateAUserForm.htm

and the following pages of Greg Maxey's website :

http://gregmaxey.mvps.org/Create_and_employ_a_UserForm.htm