.NET remoting rookie. Need HELP! Unhandled Exception RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,
    I'm just getting into .NET remoting. I've got my rmotable type,, the listener/server and the client. No compile errors, but i get this run error

Unhandled Exception: System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: No connection could be
    made because the target machine actively refused it

Server stack trace:
       at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.DoConnect(EndPoint endPointSnapshot, SocketAddre
    ss socketAddress)
       at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Connect(EndPoint remoteEP)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.RemoteConnection.CreateNewSocket(EndPoint
     ipEndPoint)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.RemoteConnection.CreateNewSocket()
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.SocketCache.GetSocket(String machinePortA
    ndSid, Boolean openNew)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.Tcp.TcpClientTransportSink.SendRequestWit
    hRetry(IMessage msg, ITransportHeaders requestHeaders, Stream requestStream)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.Tcp.TcpClientTransportSink.ProcessMessage
    (IMessage msg, ITransportHeaders requestHeaders, Stream requestStream, ITranspor
    tHeaders& responseHeaders, Stream& responseStream)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Channels.BinaryClientFormatterSink.SyncProcessMess
    age(IMessage msg)

Exception rethrown at [0]:
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.HandleReturnMessage(IMessage req
    Msg, IMessage retMsg)
       at System.Runtime.Remoting.Proxies.RealProxy.PrivateInvoke(MessageData& msgDa
    ta, Int32 type)
       at System.Object.Equals(Object obj)
       at Client.SampleClient1.Main(String[] args) in C:\Documents and Settings\onib
    iyot\My Documents\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\Client1\Client1\SampleClent1.cs:li
    ne 30
    Press any key to continue . . .

Can anyone help me out? Thanks
    Tuesday, August 1, 2006 2:43 PM

Answers

• Finally got a solution. Thanks
    Wednesday, August 2, 2006 2:04 PM