none
Publish Website For Visual Studio 2013

Question

• I have been using for MS Visual Studio2010 to publish website for quite long. Recently I had update to MS Visual Studio 2013 but I am facing publish problem for the website. The publish file had included my source code inside which is I don't want it to be.

Any idea to publish website exactly like MS Visual Studio 2010?

I am using publish method: File System for the MS VS 2013.

Monday, February 29, 2016 7:41 AM

Answers

• Hi brownie yeo,

Please open your web application with Visual Studio 2013 first.

Then please click the Configuration Manager to add a Release mode in your configuration. It will pop up a Configuration Manager window to let you configurations.

In the Configuration Manager window, please choose <New...> option in Active solution configuration combobox. Then it will show a New Solution Configuration window. Please create a Release mode as below image shows. Then you can choose Release mode when publishing web site.

Best Regards,
    Weiwei

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 2:46 AM
  • Hi Weiwei,

I had followed your steps but is still not working.

Btw, I had found the solution which is select option precompile during publishing and it works.

Thanks a lot for your help.

Best regards,

Huei Kar

Friday, March 4, 2016 8:15 AM

All replies

• Hi brownie yeo,

>>The publish file had included my source code inside which is I don't want it to be.

Do you mean when publishing website with Visual Studio 2013, the Page.cs file will be generated in publish folder?

I create a website and publish with Visual Studio Ultimate 2013 Update 5, I don't get the source code files in publish folder. Following steps are my operations, please compare them with yours, whether there has any difference.

1. Right-click website project and choose "Publish" option.
    2. In Profile tab, please create a custom profile or import an exist profile. Click Next button.