none
Any good entity framework books? RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to Entity Framework and just wondering with the release of VS 2010 and the new Entity Framework are there any good books I can get to help me get started? Anything that is updated or new for the new entity framework version?

Sunday, March 28, 2010 7:17 PM

Answers

All replies

• Julie Lerman's book is a great resource.  I could recommend another wonderful resource that's being published soon, say, around May 12th,  but that might be considered a shameless commercial plug ;-)
    Sunday, March 28, 2010 10:53 PM
  • I second Julie's book...She really knows the EF.
    Monday, March 29, 2010 1:58 AM
  • Julie's book is definitely the way to go.  She is currently updating it for Entity Framework 4 so you may want to hold off until the new version comes out, but the first edition is awesome too.  Here is a link to the current edition: http://oreilly.com/catalog/9780596520298/.  There is also a rough cuts version of the new one you can get access to as well: http://oreilly.com/catalog/9780596807252/

Dane

Monday, March 29, 2010 2:01 AM
  • I like the Entity Framework Learning Guide from Zeeshan Hiran very much, and it's free!!!!
    Thursday, April 1, 2010 5:44 PM
  • Professional ADO.NET 3.5 with LINQ and the Entity Framework

by Roger Jennings

Is it a good Entity Framework book?

http://www.amazon.com/Professional-ADO-NET-LINQ-Entity-Framework/dp/047018261X/

Saturday, April 3, 2010 11:37 PM