URL Remapping Problem RRS feed

• Question

• User1122355199 posted

Hello Everyone and thanks for your help in advance.  I am new to URL Remapping and am trying to work through my first project.  Basically, I have a one page website where the default page is dynamically changed when various parameters in the querystring are passed.  The defaul page is in the root directory and appropraitely named Default.aspx.  I woulld like to create links that would be formatted something like /articles/1/aspx or resume/1.aspx with the idea that articles or resume would determine the category to be loaded and the 1 in the link would be the item in that subcategory.  To that end I have written the code below:

Dim URLMatch As String = "Resume/.*"
            Dim URLMatch2 As String = "Articles/.*"

' Fires at the beginning of each request
            Dim URLRequest As HttpContext = HttpContext.Current
            Dim NewURL As String = ""
            Dim RequestedURL As String = URLRequest.Request.Path.ToLower
            RequestedURL = URLRequest.Request.AppRelativeCurrentExecutionFilePath

If Regex.Match(RequestedURL, URLMatch).Success Then
                'Response.Write("Found " & CheckURL)
                NewURL = "/Default.aspx?CP=Resume"
                URLRequest.RewritePath(NewURL)
            ElseIf Regex.Match(RequestedURL, URLMatch2).Success Then
                NewURL = "/Default.aspx?CP=Articles"
                URLRequest.RewritePath(NewURL)
            End If

On the default page, I have added the two links:

<asp:HyperLink ID="HyperLink1" runat="server" NavigateUrl="Resume/1.aspx">Click Here For Resume</asp:HyperLink>

<asp:HyperLink ID="HyperLink2" runat="server" NavigateUrl="Articles/2.aspx">Click Here For Articles</asp:HyperLink>