none
username to configure azure Biztalk 2016 VM RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to Biztalk and IT world.

I have got biztalk 2016 VM machine, but now I need to configure Biztalk .

But then When I choose basic configuration its asking for username and password under which biztalk services will run.

Do I need to create the user for this?(how to create it)

should that user be a member of Biztalk server Administrators group. But when I checked I couldnt find any such group in Computer Management, I followed below link:

Add User

This VM is created just for practice and explore new features of Biztalk 2016.

Please correct me if I am wrong as I have no idea how to deal with it.

Your help is appreciated.

When you see answers and helpful posts, please click Vote As Helpful , Propose As Answer , and/or Mark As Answer

Monday, September 4, 2017 12:04 PM

All replies

• Hi,

No need to create user it automatically creates local group.

You can easily get all the information related to configure BizTalk on Azure VM with Basic / custom configuration by below Microsoft article.

Configure using BizTalk Configuration | Azure Virtual Machine

If this post is helpful, please vote as helpful or marked as answer.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 4:50 AM
  • I assume you are doing single box installation?? meaning  sql and bts on same box...

In that case you can simply use the user with which you signed in on the vm, if you want it to be ge neric, create a local user and then configure biztalk with it.

you do not need to create any groups related to Biztalk, while configuring the Biztalk wizard takes care of the group creation.

In case you are using the Multi server environment, then you need active directory user and group. You will have to create the AD groups before hand and then configure Biztalk.

Mandar Dharmadhikari

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 5:30 AM
  • Thank you Mandar for your help,

I created user named admBiztalk with Password never expires.