none
Simplest Head Pose code RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am interested in writing a program in order to get the data from IFTResult::Get3DPose and print it to the console, specifically x, y, and z as well as roll, pitch, and yaw.

I was looking at the example files but was overwhelmed by their complexity being new to C++ and C# (I am willing to work with or learn either, however). I don't need any sophisticated video output, but simply the numerical values above.

An advice on how to get started would be most appreciated. What is the minimum amount of overhead needed to obtain the head pose information? Do I need to initialize all sensors?

Thanks!

Tuesday, November 27, 2012 9:50 PM

All replies

• I have spent the last few days familiarizing myself with Visual Studio and C# (I am primarily a Matlab programmer), so hopefully I can define my problem a little better:

All of the sample code that comes with the SDK is made with WPF or something similar to display the camera output. I am interested in creating a simple console application and am interested in the simplest code to instantiate a face tracker and then query it for head pose data. I am hoping this can be done in a single main file or maybe one additional cs file.

I am interested in getting the head pose data for each frame in order to track the movement of the head as fast as possible. The intention is to use the data for academic research on the use of head movements in gathering spatial data about the environment.

Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Thursday, November 29, 2012 7:14 PM