Expression Web4 RRS feed

• Question

• Does Microsoft support Expression Web4? It does several strange things when I try to use it. I no longer get a password box when I try to edit. I can no longer do live editing. It often does not publish to the server (godaddy windows). Godaddy says it is a problem with the software,

I tried to go back to Frontpage and had the same problem. I called the microsoft support line and had a terrible experience,. I could not understand the people, they did know about the product or how to help me, They tried to switch me to someone on a chat line and that person kept stalling and was of no use. I finally hung up in great frustration.

Does someone know of another way to get real technical support without having to pay for it. 

I have been purchasing and using microsoft products for over 30 years and I cannot believe the problems I am having,
    Friday, November 1, 2013 1:46 AM

All replies

• Without having to pay for it? No.

Even if you are using one of the paid versions of the product, and not the last, free version, Microsoft charges $259/$99 for phone/email support, per incident. From what we've heard reported here, if you do purchase support, or it turns out to be a software issue so that there's no charge, the support is pretty killer, with repeated callbacks and assiduous effort to resolve the problem. But, for free? Nope, not now, not ever.

And if you're using the now free version EW4 SP2a, there is no support offered for that, even if you're willing to pay for it. And Microsoft basically couldn't care less how long you've been using their products.