none
WinAppDriver couldn't find the elements of WPF application RRS feed

• Question

• I am new to automation and I am trying to automate the WPF application using WinAppDriver with C#. I am able to load the application but getting the error like {"An element could not be located on the page using the given search parameters."} while trying to find the element with Name/AccessibilityId even after keeping the wait time.

See below:

POST /session/09551C9F-CF20-4C2B-A900-F17D2483F9D8/element HTTP/1.1
    Accept: application/json, image/png
    Content-Length: 45
    Content-Type: application/json;charset=utf-8
    Host: 127.0.0.1:4723

{"using":"accessibility id","value":"TxtPwd"}
    HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
    Content-Length: 139
    Content-Type: application/json

{"status":7,"value":{"error":"no such element","message":"An element could not be located on the page using the given search parameters."}}

I don't know what is happening. Any suggestions?

I did like:

- check for the elements and automation-id/name of element through inspect tool

- set developer mode active

- wait time before finding the element

var aDesiredCapabilities = new DesiredCapabilities();
                 aDesiredCapabilities.SetCapability("app", @"PathToApplication");
                 aDesiredCapabilities.SetCapability("deviceName", "Windows 10");

var aWindow = new WindowsDriver<WindowsElement>(new Uri("http://127.0.0.1:4723"), aDesiredCapabilities);
                 aWindow.Manage().Timeouts().ImplicitWait = TimeSpan.FromSeconds(5);

aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("TxtPwd").SendKeys("qwerty");
                 aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("TxtUser").SendKeys("123456");
                 aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("Clear").Click();

aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("TxtPwd").SendKeys("qwerty");
                 aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("TxtUser").SendKeys("123456");
                 aWindow.FindElementByAccessibilityId("Login");