How to drag a border less form in C# by holding left mouse click. RRS feed

• Question

• Hey there! I am a beginner in C# winform programming. I have made a form with FormborderStyle set to None. i want to add a feature that whenever left mouse button is clicked and held anywhere on the form, user must be able to drag it anywhere he wants... Need help... Because i'm totally newbie... :) Thanks in anticipation
    • Moved by CoolDadTx Monday, January 26, 2015 3:15 PM Winforms related
    Monday, January 26, 2015 9:04 AM

Answers

• Please refer to the following link for information about how to make a borderless form movable: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1592876/make-a-borderless-form-movable

You could call the native SendMessage method using P/Invoke in the MouseDown event handler as described on the link above.

Hope that helps.

Please remember to close your threads by marking helpful posts as answer.

• Proposed as answer by Paul Ishak Tuesday, January 27, 2015 3:57 AM
    • Marked as answer by Carl Cai Tuesday, February 3, 2015 10:33 AM
    Monday, January 26, 2015 12:10 PM

All replies

• Try with the Window.DragMove method.

You can find more info on MSDN.

Monday, January 26, 2015 9:58 AM
  • Please refer to the following link for information about how to make a borderless form movable: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1592876/make-a-borderless-form-movable

You could call the native SendMessage method using P/Invoke in the MouseDown event handler as described on the link above.

Hope that helps.

Please remember to close your threads by marking helpful posts as answer.

• Proposed as answer by Paul Ishak Tuesday, January 27, 2015 3:57 AM
    • Marked as answer by Carl Cai Tuesday, February 3, 2015 10:33 AM
    Monday, January 26, 2015 12:10 PM
  • Try with the Window.DragMove method.

You can find more info on MSDN.

Thats for WPF.

“If you want something you've never had, you need to do something you've never done.”