none
DialogAPI with Angular 2 : Diasplay my angular 2 component inside dialog using displayDialogAsync. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to Angular 2 and office js. I read about displayDialogAsync and created one sample.

My working sample display html page right now but i want to display angular 2 component inside office js dialog and then try to redirect it to different domains.

HTML Page : Waiting.html  ( Just for wait 2 seconds )

app.Component.html  :::

<div>

<router-outlet></router-outlet>
        <br /> Testing...
        <div class="ms-Grid">
            <div class="ms-Grid-row">
                <div class="ms-Grid-col">
                    <input type="button" value="OpenDialog" (click)="openDialog()" />
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>
    </div>

Component : AppComponent

import { Component, OnInit, Input } from '@angular/core';
    import { WordService } from './office/word.service';
    import { Router, ActivatedRoute, ActivatedRouteSnapshot, NavigationEnd, RouterStateSnapshot, Event, UrlSerializer } from '@angular/router';
    import { Location } from '@angular/common'

@Component({
        moduleId: module.id,
        selector: 'addin',
        templateUrl: 'app.component.html',
        providers: [WordService]
    })

export class AppComponent implements OnInit {
        title: string = 'Angular 2 Excel Add-in';
        private newURL: string;
        constructor(private wordService: WordService, private _router: Router, private _activatedroute: ActivatedRoute,
            private urlSerializer: UrlSerializer,
            private location: Location) {}
        ngOnInit() { }

openDialog() {

this.newURL = location.protocol + '//' + location.hostname + (location.port ? ':' + location.port : '') + "/Waiting.html";
            Office.context.ui.displayDialogAsync(this.newURL, { height: 50, width: 50 });